Stardust Hotel aka Sweethearts

Stardust Hotel aka Sweethearts, Cabramatta. NSW 236 Gigs 1 Video

Cabramatta, NSW

Sweethearts opened on Thursday 21st June, 1984 with the legendary Radiators as the headline act. Over the next 6 years most of Australia's biggest and best played Sweethearts.


Sweethearts first "Disco" weekend Friday 22nd & Saturday 23rd June, 1984, and over the next 6 years we had some fabulous Guest DJ's.

Rreopening in late 1991 lasting only 17 weeks before someone burned it to the ground.
Tony Wilkinson
https://www.facebook.com/groups/47300046687/

236 Known Gigs for Stardust Hotel aka Sweethearts

Date Band
The Venetians Wednesday 19th March 1986 The Venetians
The Cockroaches Thursday 20th March 1986 The Cockroaches
Pseudo Echo Thursday 20th March 1986 Pseudo Echo
Kam Sha Thursday 20th March 1986 Kam Sha
Wednesday 26th March 1986 Zipps
Wednesday 26th March 1986 Clapping Hands
Spaniards Thursday 27th March 1986 Spaniards

Supporting Katrina and The Waves.

Electric Pandas Thursday 27th March 1986 Electric Pandas

Supporting Katrina and The Waves.

The Venetians Wednesday 14th May 1986 The Venetians
Wednesday 21st May 1986 Clapping Hands
The Beatnix Wednesday 21st May 1986 The Beatnix
Thursday 22nd May 1986 Red Giant
The Cockroaches Thursday 22nd May 1986 The Cockroaches
Spy Vs Spy Wednesday 28th May 1986 Spy Vs Spy
Mustard Club Wednesday 28th May 1986 Mustard Club
Choirboys Thursday 29th May 1986 Choirboys
The Party Boys Thursday 29th May 1986 The Party Boys
The Allniters Wednesday 4th June 1986 The Allniters
Kam Sha Thursday 5th June 1986 Kam Sha
Wednesday 11th June 1986 Huxton Creepers
Wednesday 11th June 1986 Daytime Actors
Thursday 12th June 1986 Red Giant
The Saints Thursday 12th June 1986 The Saints
Dee Minor and The Dischords Wednesday 18th June 1986 Dee Minor and The Dischords
Choirboys Wednesday 18th June 1986 Choirboys
Moving Pictures Wednesday 25th June 1986 Moving Pictures
Swanee Wednesday 25th June 1986 Swanee
Wednesday 25th June 1986 Woodstock
Wednesday 2nd July 1986 The Foster Brothers
Wednesday 2nd July 1986 Mal Eastick Band

1 Video for Stardust Hotel aka Sweethearts

What Happened to Sweethearts