Chequers

79 Goulburn Street

Sydney, NSW

Chequers, Sydney. NSW



Also known as "Rags" nightclub.

164 Known Gigs for Chequers

Date Band
Thursday 6th December 1973 Fair Dinkum
The La De Das Friday 7th December 1973 The La De Das
Band Of Light Wednesday 26th December 1973 Band Of Light
Sebastian Hardie Wednesday 26th December 1973 Sebastian Hardie
Band Of Light Thursday 27th December 1973 Band Of Light
Sebastian Hardie Thursday 27th December 1973 Sebastian Hardie
Friday 28th December 1973 Fat Albert
Friday 28th December 1973 Titanic
Saturday 29th December 1973 Fat Albert
Saturday 29th December 1973 Titanic
Ted Mulry Gang (TMG) Saturday 29th December 1973 Ted Mulry Gang (TMG)
Monday 31st December 1973 Fat Albert
AC/DC Monday 31st December 1973 AC/DC

Widely reported to be the bands first "real" gig.

Tuesday 1st January 1974 Fat Albert
Band Of Light Wednesday 5th June 1974 Band Of Light
AC/DC Wednesday 5th June 1974 AC/DC
AC/DC Thursday 6th June 1974 AC/DC
Band Of Light Thursday 6th June 1974 Band Of Light
Hot City Bump Band Friday 7th June 1974 Hot City Bump Band
Friday 7th June 1974 Siren
The Stevie Wright Band Saturday 8th June 1974 The Stevie Wright Band
AC/DC Saturday 8th June 1974 AC/DC
Chain Monday 10th June 1974 Chain
Buster Brown Monday 10th June 1974 Buster Brown
Buster Brown Tuesday 11th June 1974 Buster Brown
Chain Tuesday 11th June 1974 Chain
AC/DC Wednesday 26th February 1975 AC/DC
AC/DC Thursday 27th February 1975 AC/DC
Ted Mulry Gang (TMG) Monday 3rd March 1975 Ted Mulry Gang (TMG)
Ted Mulry Gang (TMG) Tuesday 4th March 1975 Ted Mulry Gang (TMG)