The Clones

The Clones

Sydney based Power Pop band from 1978 - 1980.



The Clones has 8 known members

Name Instruments Period
Andre Massoud Andre Massoud Guitar/Vocals
Mark Alchin Bass/Vocals
John Salway Lead Vocals/Guitar
Ian Puckering Guitar
Noel Sharpe Drums

The Clones discography - 1 recording

Cover Title Type Release Year First Charted High Pos.
Tired Of Hiding B/W Happy I'm With Her by The Clones Tired Of Hiding B/W Happy I'm With Her
Single 1980 07/07/80 84

385 Known Gigs for The Clones

Date Venue City
Tuesday 11th December 1979 Armadale Hotel Armadale, VIC
Wednesday 12th December 1979 Croydon Hotel Croydon, VIC
Thursday 13th December 1979 Sandown Park Hotel Noble Park, VIC
Bombay Rock, Brunswick. VIC Friday 14th December 1979 Bombay Rock Brunswick, VIC
Saturday 15th December 1979 Bottom Line South Yarra, VIC
Ferntree Gully Hotel, Ferntree Gully. VIC Sunday 16th December 1979 Ferntree Gully Hotel Ferntree Gully, VIC
Macy's - Her Majesty's Hotel, South Yarra. VIC Monday 17th December 1979 Macy's - Her Majesty's Hotel South Yarra, VIC
Thursday 20th December 1979 Regent Hotel Kingsford, NSW
Friday 21st December 1979 Bayview Hotel Woy Woy, NSW
Saturday 22nd December 1979 Shortland Rock Cabaret Newcastle, NSW
Thursday 3rd January 1980 Hunters Humpy Sydney, NSW
Comb and Cutter Hotel, Blacktown. NSW Friday 4th January 1980 Comb and Cutter Hotel Blacktown, NSW
Stagedoor Tavern, Sydney. NSW Saturday 5th January 1980 Stagedoor Tavern Sydney, NSW
Maroubra Seals Club, Maroubra. NSW Sunday 6th January 1980 Maroubra Seals Club Maroubra, NSW
Sylvania Hotel, Sylvania. NSW Wednesday 9th January 1980 Sylvania Hotel Sylvania, NSW
Thursday 10th January 1980 Forest Inn Bexley, NSW
Friday 11th January 1980 Governor Bourke Hotel Camperdown, NSW
Family Inn, Rydalmere. NSW Saturday 12th January 1980 Family Inn

Afternoon Show

Rydalmere, NSW
Padstow Park Hotel, Padstow. NSW Saturday 12th January 1980 Padstow Park Hotel

Evening Show

Padstow, NSW
Maroubra Seals Club, Maroubra. NSW Sunday 13th January 1980 Maroubra Seals Club Maroubra, NSW
Thursday 17th January 1980 Jolly Frog Hotel Windsor, NSW
Friday 18th January 1980 Riverina Australian Football Club Glenfield Park , NSW
Saturday 19th January 1980 Ainslie Hotel Ainslie, ACT
Sylvania Hotel, Sylvania. NSW Wednesday 23rd January 1980 Sylvania Hotel Sylvania, NSW
Friday 25th January 1980 Tropicana Hotel Wlberforce, NSW
Maroubra Seals Club, Maroubra. NSW Sunday 27th January 1980 Maroubra Seals Club Maroubra, NSW
Stagedoor Tavern, Sydney. NSW Friday 1st February 1980 Stagedoor Tavern Sydney, NSW
Saturday 2nd February 1980 Mt Pleasant Sports Club Wollongong, NSW
Maroubra Seals Club, Maroubra. NSW Sunday 3rd February 1980 Maroubra Seals Club Maroubra, NSW
Wednesday 6th February 1980 Hunters Humpy Sydney, NSW